Ad Fontes

Politics, Theology and Christian Humanism

2011 and suggestions for posts

4 Comments

This evening, I took a look at the front page of this blog. Noticing that my Christmas card was the last post, I realised I should get a post in for 2011. It has been difficult to get going again, on all fronts. There has been a lot I have meant to post on — the last big student march in December, the Anglican Covenant, scraps of politics and religion.

I realise that I am not a natural blogger, tending to roll out short essays rather than succinct blog posts. Perhaps some suggestions for short posts I might write given in the comments below might inspire me. So, consider this an open thread, all who pass by.

Author: Gareth Hughes

A priest of the Church of England, who is Chaplain of Hertford College, Oxford, and doing Syriac research at Oxford University.

4 thoughts on “2011 and suggestions for posts

  1. I seem to remember you’d decided to take up the Roman Office – some reflections on how that is now we seem to be growing apart, or on how the Ordinariate raises new questions of belongings and loyalties in worshipping traditions?

    • Thanks for this suggestion, Doug. Some reflection on the Roman Office might be interesting. As you say, something about the tribalism of liturgy is worth a word or two.

  2. Rethinking masculinity, male privilege, and ‘male leadership’ from a Christian perspective.

    • I was thinking on writing a couple of more general pieces on men and feminism based on things I’ve read recently. I think I still shall, but your suggestion of something about male privilege in a church context would definitely be worthwhile. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

